After a lot of issues with the "old" account sitting rule we have dicided that the rule cannot stand that way it was.
The new rules are effective immediately. Please read the rules carefully, even though they are not as strict anymore you still have to make sure you follow ALL rules.
The Sitting rule was changed and a new rule was added. This is not to make it more complicated or to forbid more, but to make it easier to understand.
§3) Account sitting
While a player is account sitting for another player, no interactions (attack/supply/support/co-ordinated attacks or support) are allowed between any accounts played on the account sitters internet connection (including friends, family and colleagues on the same connection). That includes all accounts, that are being account sat by players on that connection.
All interactions are forbidden until 24 hours after the account sitting mode has been canceled.
It is not allowed to sit an account and use it just to push other accounts. Accounts that are clearly used as pushaccounts in this way will be banned.
Everything stated in §2 has to be followed.
Players and sitters are equally responsible for the actions of any sat account. Make sure you can trust the person you choose as sitter or whose account you are sitting.
It is allowed for you to attack and conquer villages with the account you are account sitting.
It is allowed for you to attack different players from the same tribe with your own account and the account you are account sitting for
(i.e. separate attacks on separate players).
It is forbidden to write a player to find out if he is in the account for an attack planned from another account on your connection.
It is not allowed to use an account in any way that profits another account on the same connection.
It is forbidden to support or attack another player on the same internet connection as the account sitter.
It is not allowed to attack a player that is sat by anyone on your internet connection.
It is strictly forbidden to attack or support the same player from your own account and the account you are sitting.
It is forbidden to permanently play an account you are sitting just to push other accounts, even if the other accounts are on a different internet connection.
It is forbidden to send one way resource transports without a benefit for the account (i.e. trade for villages or troops) from an account that is primarily sat and not played by its account owner.
If you are sitting an account and you have realized that the account owner is not returning as promised, you may send in a support ticket (link) and ask for the account to be deleted.
Accounts are only deleted if the account has been sat for at least 2 months and the same sitter has been in place for at least 1 month.
(An account with active premium cannot be deleted because one of the advantages of premium is protection against deletion. The only exception would be if it is clearly visible that the account sitter purchased the premium account.)
§4) Merging of accounts
It is generally allowed for a player to allow one or more other players to take over the accounts villages without a fight.
However, there are a few restrictions that have to followed:
Accounts on the same internet connection may not merge.
This includes accounts that have previously been played exclusivly or almost exclusively from the same internet connection.
Account sitters may only give away villages from an account you are sitting if asked to do so by the account owner or if the account owner has not returned after 3 months of continuous sitting.
(As always, the account sitter may NOT attack until at least 24 hours after the sitting has been cancelled.)
The account sitter has to be able to prove that he was given permission to give the villages. A chatlog is not prove for a gifting permission.
One way to leave proof that you give your sitter permission is to open a support request. (PLEASE set the support request to done yourself so that will not show up in our visible to-do list, but can be found if looked for.)
Another way to leave proof is archiving an ingame message that was send by the original account owner. Please archive them in both the sitters and the sat account. (They should be archived so they don't get deleted by sitting around.)
Please do not send e-mails to any staff members as proof, as those might not be found if needed.
An account sitter is not allowed to gift resources to any other account even if he has permission to gift villages.