Should I join a Mass Recruiting Tribe?

DeletedUser

My village: (Eijin's Village)

Hey,

I'm a newbie to TW and would be very grateful for any advice people are willing to give me.

How do I play against mass recruiting tribes? I am increasingly surrounded by growing tribes seemingly mass recruiting in a very compact area and I fear I'll just be massively overwhelmed.

Perhaps ideally I would create a small tribe of active players to try and hold our own but like I say I'm a bit of a newb and while I can figure out the TW game mechanic/strategy fairly easily I'm obviously not qualified to lead a tribe of decent players.

Am I worrying too much?

I want to make the most of my high level of activity.

Thanks in advance!
Eijin,

DeletedUser

There's this old saying: "If you can't beat them, join them!"

If you are not used to backtime, dodging, sniping, all of that... Then they call your activity and raise you with catapults.

DeletedUser83995

Well Considering your on the rim i think your worrying a bit to much, but to answer your question.

Personally i think it depends what type of player you are, if your offensive and you farm alot id just stay solo and wait for a better tribe to emerge in your area (which im sure will happen sooner or later) IF your Defensive and dont farm alot due to not having the time then you might be safer joining the tribe. There is nothing wrong with joining a mess recruiting tribe you just dont want to join one that is recruiting for pure numbers. They are always the first to fail.

Im sure you will figure out in the end whats best for you, most people on these forums will tell you not to join the tribe because most people hate mass recruiting tribes including myself but if you feel like it will help you last longer on this world they do what you gotta do.

DeletedUser

Thanks!

I am pretty active and offensive -my spearmen are farming pretty much 24/7.