Discussion: Update to version 8.19

DeletedUser94483

Yes...but Innogames has nothing to do with the development of opera. As well if you read the rules it specifically states that Innogames will never support any browser SPECIFICALLY for tribalwars. So everyone getting upset that a better for tribalwars browser is no longer going to continue receiving upgrades for it...and then getting mad at Morthy for stating this fact are ignoring a rule that has been here since I started playing.

§7) Bots and Scripts

Tribal Wars should be played with a normal browser only. Bots, browser add-ons and other applications that automate game activities are forbidden.

Opera as a normal browser at this point would be opera 19...although they offer older downloads to back support to opera 12(same one I use) would be bad overall. What I personally suggest is everyone mad about the lost features to opera go to opera itself and complain over the lost functionality.

I did last night decided to download opera 19 myself and tribalwars plays wonderfully on it...I lose all the load times I have issues with can move windows around etc...problems is I cant mass open or use my shortcuts..Innogames has nothing to do with that though nor is it their fault.

DeletedUser98503

They're just trying to make us quit so we all go to TW2 l0l

DeletedUser94483

No I am saying that when tribalwars eventually outgrows opera 12 I will have to as well as everyone else upgrade to something else...Also I wont be playing tw2 myself and Love tribalwars.net and plan on staying here...So...if you want to play both .net and tw2 that is fine by me. I wont be encouraging quitting of anything.

DeletedUser108039

Why not give the option to disable pictures and parts that slow down the game in old browsers???, give us a choice if we want to have better performance over look.

DeletedUser