Exposing Top 25 Players

Serious George

Non-stop Poster
Reaction score
This whole debate is an entertaining read. Players play the game for a multitude of reasons. There is no single thing that causes players to quit.

I hated p2w features when they came out but I adapted and used them to my advantage by farming for pp on some world's and using it on worlds I play seriously. I have bought premium only once in the last 3-4 years.

Players merging is part of the game. Use it to your advantage instead of crying about it. When I started playing I joined 5 different worlds and got rimmed in all but 1 where I built relationships with other players that carried on to new worlds.

Now that I think about it, most players probably quit because they grow tired of the game, real life gets busy, or because they lack the perseverance, patience, and ability to adapt in order to have long term success. They choose to blame the game or other players instead of realizing that they would succeed if they were willing to learn and never give up.

Mithrae

Players merging is part of the game.

Yes, push villages are part of the game - currently. I don't see anyone "crying about it," just pointing out that it's a major turn-off for newer players and probably losing Innogames money even from more experienced players by reducing the number of active accounts. I'm sure we're all impressed by what a trooper you have been in your early TW experience, but that doesn't change the fact that there's plenty of others who simply wouldn't bother once they see the deck is stacked against them.

#####
#####

A couple points:

1.) This game would be horrible for you emotionally and physically if it were not for coplaying.