Rejected An Idea to Help Handle Bots and Increase the Player Base

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser25583

Recently I learned about a program in Santa Rosa, California, USA in which teenagers are given the opportunity to drag race against police officers. Before this program was implemented, there was a large problem with illegal street racing in Santa Rosa, but ever since this program was implemented, illegal street racing declined dramatically. Other side effects included an improved relationship between the public and police officers, and many people were signing up who would not have raced normally. I found a short news article about it here, for those who are interested. Keep this in mind as you read ahead.

That program made me think about two large problems in Tribal Wars, namely bots and a shrinking player base.
I started playing Tribal Wars on world 6, but recently (about 1.5 years ago) I started teaching myself the programming language python as well as learning some coding at my university. Coding is one of my hobbies now, as it is for thousands and thousands of people in the world. Now, everyone should know that not only is Tribal Wars an amazing game, but it is nearly a perfect programmer's playground.

Before you read any further, know that I do NOT support violating any of the game rules.

I know that it is possible to write code for a bot that can precisely control the attack/support commands of every single village, respond to incoming attacks, automatically add building upgrades to the queue, farm continuously for hours, and the list never ends. Basically, it's extremely unfair to any normal player, even if they have a premium account with the account manager active.