Answers to Nobleman Questions.

Discussion in 'Questions' started by Calaban, Jun 20, 2006.

Share This Page

  1. skipjack

    skipjack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    What can you recommend the best escort for the last and pre-last nobleman in the nobble train?
    I am speaking about possibility of conquest yourself.

    For example, I sent 2 noblemen in a train just to conquer rather big barb village (1000 points).
    I knew that the loyalty was 36, so I for sure needed only 2 noblmen, no less and no more.
    But it was rather unpredictable that my first nobleman decreased loyalty from 15 to -6 and conqured the village, so my second nobleman reconquered it. I suppose that was because somebody else sent nobleman between my attacks.
    And I loose all my troops which I send in the first attack (400 axes and 100 LC) because my 2-nd attack with only 100 axes and 30 LC attacked my own support in this village I have just conqured and killed these 400 axes+100 LC.

    So this is only one example of how village could be self-conqured.
    Considering this, what is the good escort for noblemen in a nobble train when we are speaking about self-conquers?
    What is the good escort for final nobleman (4-th for example) and the nobleman before him (3-rd, for example) if there is possibility for the 3-rd nobleman to conquer the village and 4-th to re-conquer it?
    Should we place smallest escort with the 3-rd nobleman so we loose the smallest possible troops if the 4-th nobleman would attack the village and re-conquer it?


    For example:
    1-st attack: nobbleman+full offensive
    2-nd attack: 200 axes+100 LC
    3-rd attack: 100 axes+50 LC (the smallest escort)
    4-th attack: 200 axes+100 LC+ defensive support if exists
    ?
     
  2. Seagryfn

    Seagryfn Senior In-Game Staff Tribal Wars Team

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Just use your Rally Point - Simulator.
    Make the following "worst case scenario" assumptions:

    Assume that only 51% of your 3rd noble escort survived, and use that as the troops-in-village.
    Assume that the wall was cleared to 0.
    Assume that you have +25% luck with your 4th noble (real lucky).
    Assume that morale = 100% (it will be if you own it, and not the person you attacked).

    Using the simulator with those settings, estimate how few troops must escort your 4th noble, in order that the noble still dies (51% or greater losses) if it hits the surviving escort for your 3rd noble. [For this reason, I often avoid axes with Noble #3 in favor of pure LC which defend better, or HC if you have them.]

    NEXT... take the escort that you plan is small enough to guarantee that noble #4 will die if noble #3 gets it. Run the simulation again with the following assumptions....
    Assume -25 luck, assume the wall was not cleared, assume morale -50% (depending on who you are attacking).
    Make sure that the 4th noble escort that you "plan will die" if your 3rd noble takes the village, will still live and get the job done if the 4th noble was needed.

    Also, realize that even with a good 4-noble train where all the attacks are successful, 4 nobles do not always get the job done. The loyalty will not drop to 0 for one in 7.5 trains. Which is pretty often. On long-distance trips where your nobles are travelling for days, it is often best to send 5 nobles (with over-noble protection on nobles 4 and 5).
     
  3. mkdbg

    mkdbg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got Vasco's scepter but I am not sure how does it work. Since I always use a train, will each noble decrease the loyalty by at least 30% or only the one which is escorted by the paladin?
     
  4. the nemesis123

    the nemesis123 Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    306
    Only the one escorted by the paladin.
     
  5. Loftus Kablooey

    Loftus Kablooey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got a somewhat weird question. Let's say you've already built your nobleman, but on your way to nobling, someone knocks down the academy. Can you still use your noblemen or do you have to build your academy back up again before you can noble again? Since the nobleman's alive I don't see why it shouldnt, but there's a rule that says you can't produce noblemen if the smithy gets catapulted down. Does anyone have experience with this?
     
  6. u6s5l.

    u6s5l. All Over the Board

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13,507
    Likes Received:
    23
    Your nobleman still functions. You can't build more noblemen of course, until the academy is rebuilt. However the nobleman will still work and function as normally, regardless of whether or not there is an academy in the village.
     
  7. Loftus Kablooey

    Loftus Kablooey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, thanks :)
     
  8. diamantidis

    diamantidis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey there,

    I believe that i am in topic, i would like to ask some questions about the beta settings that you announced a couple of days ago.

    System Packages
    Maximum Distance 25 Fields
    Other max. 3 noblemen per village

    i am trying to find out what max. 3 noblemen per village means but i failled to find another world with these settings... is there any way to help me or guide me in some way?
     
  9. xMpGrand

    xMpGrand Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    18
    Well I was thinking at first that it could be 3 per village as in 1 per academy level. But I think they may be making it so you can't but all your nobles in one village it looks like? Just depends on how you read it I guess. But maybe somebody will know 100%
     
  10. sacredfool

    sacredfool Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    8
    It's a pretty horrid setting (unless they fixed it - and i doubt that).

    What it means is that EVER, only 3 noblemen can be active per village. Nobling a village takes away 1 of your "active" slots. So basically, if you noble a village where someone already used up all the 3 available nobles you either have to noble the villages he nobled from your new village (to free up the noble slot) or get someone else to noble the villages or else you might get stuck not being able to train any noblemen anywhere!
     
  11. Gman711

    Gman711 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't if this is only in some worlds, but when you make a nobleman, it costs more to train more. So when a nobleman dies, does the price lower?
     
  12. mattcurr

    mattcurr Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7,709
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yes by one packet. It also only costs 1 packet to rebuild said nobleman if the nobleman is rebuilt in the village he was built, and he was killed in attack not defense.

    Unfortunately I do have experience in this. Best strategy is to noble yourself. The villages are forever linked to where it was nobled with.

    So lets say I own 500|500. I noble 501|500, now in my acad in my first village it says this village was used to capture that village so now I can only build 2 nobles here.

    Lets say now I have a 4th village and I build a noble man there and noble 501|500 now that is removed from 500|500's acad and added to the fourth villages acad so I can now rebuild a noble in my main village. Rinse wash and repeat
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2013
  13. Choco Death

    Choco Death Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,013
    Likes Received:
    60
    Except on w69 where it is full price to rebuild a noble, no matter how it was killed.
     
  14. novko88

    novko88 Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    12
    One time I had my three villages under attack. I stacked the first, recapped the second and used militia on the third. Since the attacker had timed the attacks well, I was able to activate the militia during the five minutes I had two villages. I kept all three in the end and I would expect the attacker was quite annoyed :D
     
  15. Seagryfn

    Seagryfn Senior In-Game Staff Tribal Wars Team

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Nice use of tactics, novko88
     
  16. busaeugen

    busaeugen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    But you are absolutely right,What i meant was that its probably unlikely Yes by one

    Yes by one packet. It also only costs 1 packet to rebuild said nobleman if the nobleman is rebuilt in the village he was built, and he was killed in attack not defense.
     
  17. freeloshonesty

    freeloshonesty New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    can nobleman be transfered from one village to another own villages having academy?
    i wish it could
     
  18. the nemesis123

    the nemesis123 Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    306
    Nope they cannot. How transferable noblemen are largely depends on the settings of the world.

    On coin worlds, you would have to kill off your noble and then it can be transferred to another village at the cost of a coin. On packet worlds, you would still have to kill off your noble but your noble costs 1 packet if you rebuild it in the village you made it in or the same cost in packets as a full noble (lets say 300 packets) if you wanted to transfer it.

    Either ways you are paying for it, just more or less dependent on the settings.