Best Defensive Village Troop Build

SPIESAREGREAT

After reading defensive village build for quite some time.. I tend to still ask the question: "What is the best troop build for a defensive village?".

According to The Tribal Wars Wiki, it should be:

4,005 Spears
3,250 Archers
2,000 Heavy Cavalries
100 Scouts

Unfortunately, i found some weakness in this build and that is the number of scouts. It is very prone to scouting which is a bad thing for preparations against attacks.

I am not an expert in tribalwars nor a newbie. There are lots of experienced players here and i would like to ask for some inputs from all of you.

I would like to build the best defensive village. I want it to be 2+ full nukes destructable, fast rebuild time, and fast support transport from one village to another.

I have been hearing Spear + Swords + Heavy Cavalry combination but they don't supply the exact numbers.

What are you currently using as your core defensive build?

DeletedUser84663

1st off... at least you're trying to keep the forums rolling...

2nd... I'll answer the last question before I go further, I will not tell you what my defense build is, nor will most anyone that is not in your own tribe... It is just Taboo and to be blunt, stupid to provide that information.

3rd... There are many different combinations that can be used between the barracks and stable. Wiki's build is one of the better ones, but everyone is different. As for taking out 2 full nukes with 1 village, good luck. best defense for any attack is using that support button. Send yourself the defense needed or ask a tribemate to help out. You are not Han Solo and this IS TRIBALWars. The same goes with the scouts in the builds, if you are not comfortable with the number of scouts, then send some from another villa as support (or God forbid, make a scout villa w/ 10k+ scouts in it central to your clusters). They are the fastest troop to move around, ya know.

DeletedUser