Comment & Critique my Latest

• Thread starter King Mat the 1st
  • Start date

DeletedUser

Looking to improve so anything constructive welcomed!! Here are my latest attempts...

kyle3.jpg

orphanage5.jpg

orphanage4.jpg

orphanage2a.jpg

5. (Done by following a tutorial)
orphanage3b.jpg

Tillyboy

1: Not good enough for me to waste my time 2/10

2: The girl in the hands was very poorly out out, I can still see the circle mark left by the eraser >.> It is quite bland but the text is decent. (3.5/10)

3: Average text, a little crowded but it is the sig's only saving grace. (5/10

4: Very monotone, the text is better but the layer beneath it is at too high of an opacity. (5/10)

5: Very crowded (Left side) and overall not difficult to make. Good concept but poor execution. (2.5/10)

Overall: 3.6/10

DeletedUser

Hmm, ok well I'm a beginner so wasn't expecting great things. But I don't find any of your comments very constructive nor encouraging for someone that's looking to learn.

E.g. I realise that that sig is 4 is monotone... Is a monotone siggy always a bad thing then?

And for the record that's not the cut of the girl... Maybe I deleted a bit too much of the background flashy-light thing. But I didn't want too much of a light that side of the girl. I put the girl (who's got a circular curvature in her spine) alligned to the ball of the hand, which probably accentuated the deletion of the light... Didn't notice it until you pointed it out tbh, but I don't think it's a disaster and destroying the sig as a result.

I think it's safe to say I will be looking for feedback elsewhere in the future lol. Somewhere where people are more interested in helping rather than bashing! :lol:

Tillyboy

The second one is a great concept, it's just that your background is a plain C4d.

The first one has too many focal points, something that ruins most signatures. Try only having one focus point.