First Impressions

DeletedUser

So I'm new to Tribalwars but not to MMOs in general and I have to tell you I'm not impressed so far. I have contacted several players in my area all who seem too putout to reply or just plain inactive/banned. Pretty much the second I leave peacetime I'm targeted, scouted and now attacked.

I've mailed my attacker after getting scouted informing him I was new to the game and still learning and if he'd cut me some slack I'd appreciate it. Nope, I log in this morning and he's still attacking me. Didn't bother to reply, man, players like this really tire me. I've run accross them far too often in other games.

So now I've mailed his tribal diplomat, still waiting an answer to see what she says.

I'm also wondering, can I abandon my village with incoming attacks?

Quintus Fabius Maximus

If you're being genuine; afraid that's the game. You can restart yes and start again. Or start on a new world perhaps? When do you start, just make sure you're the best in your area..

DeletedUser

Hmm, well tbh I expected more from a MMO then a free for all slugfest. I don't mind war but the attitude of the playerbase I'm met seems hostile and unwelcoming. I hate to come crying to the forums but what else can one do when nobody bothers to respond to my messages ingame?

Meh, it was an experience, what more can I say. If I'm capped I won't return, there are better games I can invest my time in. I guess it's true in that the community can and does make or break an MMO.

Thx for replying.

DeletedUser114562

Sadly that's why this game is losing so many players, because there's no respect for the new, people want to have the power over others, makes them feel better even if it's not a fair fight, their approach is "if other bullied me, I shall bully others", most of the community is composed by veterans that are understanding, and decent human beings, the other part are just frustrated people that want to be among the veterans.