Is it ok to take over abandoned villages?

DeletedUser

Reason why I ask is because I recieved this email from a person I will not name form a tribe I will not name as well.

I'm new at this game.

I am looking for feedback so I can get a better understanding of the universally accepted rules of war in this game.

I am seriously not happy with the fact that you have taken this villiage which was abandoned and I have been farming.

I have been farming this village as have my tribe mates, the fact that you chose to take this farm without even considering that others may be farming it is unacceptable.

This village was obviously a farm !!

I will continue to farm this village. If my army should take any losses I will take this as an act of war and will respond accordingly.

I have also included a member of your aristocracy in on this mail.

answer requested!.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser

Yes, it is okay.

Of course, if they want to attack you, that is also okay. Similarly, you may attack them back.

DeletedUser

So Basicaly do not take any villiage unless you can hold it.

DeletedUser

If you're not the reason it's abandoned then it's okay for them to attack you for taking it.

DeletedUser

its all about power, there is no such a thing as ok or not ok. It might be ok for me to take a town that someone has been farming but it may not be ok for you to do that.

DeletedUser1089

The answer to this situation varies. If someone has destroyed a large player (lets say 5000 points) nearby to you, in order to farm them, then you should definitely not take it over. Well, unless of course, you think you can take the player because their offense will be significantly weakened most likely, unless the 5000 pointer didn't know how to play.

DeletedUser

I am looking for feedback so I can get a better understanding of the universally accepted rules of war in this game.

I missed that part.

The only universal rules I am aware of are:
Strong army = you are right