Life vs. TW, Is Mutual Success Possible?

DeletedUser

Many decent players claim that being a really good player precludes having a life. I disagree. It is possible to do both, and do both well.

I've been playing off and on for four years, and have always been "sucked up" by TW. I'd log in to farm, then I'd goof off for an hour reading useless stuff, then realize an hour of my life was wasted.[spoil]Ok, maybe a little more than one hour. Like two. Or three. Or eight. :icon_redface:[/spoil]
Due to the stresses of college life, I've put TW really far in the backseat (as in <20 minutes per day, and even a five day absence), but have still managed to do alright (1300 points and a level 19 farm in two weeks). How?

The Rule
Don't log in for 30 minutes: log in for 30 seconds. Log in 10-15 times a day, as soon as the next task (farming, upgrading) needs to be done. Do the task. See when you need to log back in. Then LOG OUT. Don't think about it, just log out and go take a walk.

For those of you who aren't too far gone already, there is hope: you can stop TW from ruling your life! (Joining a 0.5 speed world was a step in the right direction.)

For others, following that rule will vastly increase the efficiency of your TW time, which can bring you up from mediocre to "good" without forfeiting your life.

I am afraid there is a third group: those who fail at both life and TW. That group is not on the forums. They will not ever read this post. We must remember them with a moment of silence and never forget the lesson we can learn from them...what I mean is...we must remember them with a moment of silence, and then forget them.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser88837

Umm.... I'm not sure if there is really a point to this thread or not? Seems a tad random.

DeletedUser

Yup a random thread about wasting life... thumbs up!

Well for some people there is never any hope...just w** domination! :D

DeletedUser