Question Mobile Scripts

DeletedUser119764

Hey guys,

So I make scripts for my tribe (may post them here one day) but recently a few of them have sent back requests for mobile support (specifically Android).
I don't really play on mobile at all so I have very little knowledge of how things work on that platform.

To the other scripters out there,
Am I missing something simple like the mobile app not supporting cookie storage or being an older version of Javascript?
I have already come to the realisation that pop-ups cannot be done on mobile.

The TW staff mentioned that I should come ask here as they do not support third-party scripts.
Please and thank you,
Graphight

Ibra Gonza II

Non-stop Poster
Reaction score
Hey,

I never really had an issue with that.
Note that Javascript is either supported or is not by the browser users are using. There is no specific way to develop for mobile devices when it concerns javascript (as far as I know). It's a language, it works or it doesn't. Just like French, French works in France, doesn't in the US. You can't make French different to make it work in the US :D

If they are using a mobile device and are using the browser version (which is better than the Android App anyway) any script in their quickbar should work if the browser they use supports it. It may be necessary that they enable it in their settings however (Settings (of the browser) > Menu > More > Enable Javascript for the default browser on android devices).

It should work (my scripts do at least and I have no specific way of developing :D )

Good luck!

DeletedUser120081

Don't really know too much about scripting myself but I'm sure you can do a lot with it

I just use the browser for scripts and I'm able to use for example Troop counter (pop up) opens a new tab on google chrome (android)

Small suggestion for what most are looking for is a way to use farming scripts maybe a button you have to hold down ( the same action as holding a key down so should be good)