Multiple noblemen question

Discussion in 'Questions' started by Bliksem, May 10, 2007.

Share This Page

  1. Bliksem

    Bliksem Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a question about attacking with two or more nobles in one attack.

    In other words, say I send 2000 light cavs, 200 rams, 200 cats and 2 nobles in one attack, what will happen? You can assume my troops will win and my nobles don't die.

    1. If the village has exactly 40 loyalty, will it become mine immediately? Or will it count as an attack with a single nobleman, and lower it by 35 at the most? or...

    2. If the village has less than 20 loyalty, and I send the attack above, the first noble in the attack will noble it, right? What will happen to the second noble? Will it just stay behind in my newly captured village?

    Any information about this would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks!

    Bliksem
     
  2. lardingd

    lardingd Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm

    Sending two nobleman together is pointless :(. It only counts as if you had one nobleman, so the usual 20-35 loyalty hit. To your 2nd question yes, you gain a nobleman as support in your new village.
     
  3. Bliksem

    Bliksem Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, that sucks... Oh well! I should've known though, otherwise the most experienced players wouldn't have sent noble trains, I guess! Drats!

    Thanks for the answer.

    Bliksem
     
  4. The-MM-

    The-MM- New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    but what happens if you send the two nobelman in short distances and the village has less than 20 loyalty?
    Then both auf them were countet...the first noble it.
    whats with the secound? is he support or renoble he the village?
    speach: one nobleman is destroyed?
     
  5. firesnowqueen

    firesnowqueen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    multiple nobleman

    your first noble nobles the village and you kill the other noble with the second , in essence you noble yourself
     
  6. kayvent

    kayvent Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's usually best to make your last nobleman have very little in its company and have a wave of support arrive behind it, I can explain more if wanted.
     
  7. mtguy8787

    mtguy8787 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep, that way if the one before takes the ville, the last noble dies, and is easily replaced. If not, it takes the village.
     
  8. Aiyoki

    Aiyoki Non-stop Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    1
    and then you have to pay full price :icon_eek:

    first 3 attacks = an even amount of troops in each

    4th = more tropos than the first three had

    5th = less troops than the 4th one had

    that usually helps prevent you from nobling yourself ;)
     
  9. Arkhimedes

    Arkhimedes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sometimes, it could be useful to send 2 noblemen in the same attack: in fact, in this way you will have more possibilities to decrease the loyalty of the village you are trying to conquest.
    This tactics is used, sometimes, in worlds where the bashing rule is active and you need to reduce the number of attacks per day.
     
  10. docthusinh

    docthusinh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 noblemen in the same attack is is counting as one ( "per successful attack with nobleman you can lower enemies by 20-35 of 100"), therefore send one nobleman is enough for one attack.
     
  11. stoneagewar3

    stoneagewar3 Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Um...
    You sure you are talking about Tribal Wars?
    I never heard of that before...

    If you think that it is how nobles work, go test it first before you mislead people
    I am sort of curious, how many points do you have in your strongest world?
    And I am talking about tribalwars.net worlds, not some other country's server

    PS: TW.net does not have a bashing rule in any of the worlds (not that I am aware of)
     
  12. kayvent

    kayvent Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    1
    When you have 2 nobles in the force it takes a 75% casualty rate to kill them both, this is very useful when your enemy is getting constant support and you always need your attacks to do loyalty reduction.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2007
  13. stoneagewar3

    stoneagewar3 Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok
    Thanks for the tip, but it still doesn't increase the loyalty damage
     
  14. kayvent

    kayvent Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    1
    I never said it did, but it is a very valuable technique against a strong foe.
     
  15. stoneagewar3

    stoneagewar3 Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    The other guy did
    And that was the point I was talking about
     
  16. kayvent

    kayvent Contributing Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    1
    Arkhimedes? He didn't.
     
  17. stoneagewar3

    stoneagewar3 Still Going Strong

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oops...
    I misread the stuff he wrote= ="