rams and cats with the tech system

DeletedUser

this is my first time playing on a world with a 15 tech system.

does a upgrade in tech increase a ram or cats function - other than the increase in attack and defense. i mean like its ability to knock down a wall or destroy a building

i searched and could not find much info, i found the info for the scouts and how they work with the tech system in the help section

thanks for the answers, in advance of course

DeletedUser

If it only affected the regular attack power no one would upgrade them. Play with the simulator and you can see how effective (or ineffective) the ram/cat upgrades are

DeletedUser

The respective upgrades give both a slight increase in offensive/defensive strength vs other units and significant power increases against walls and buildings.

It dont show much on the stats page of the unit, but upgrading them especially your rams, will have some effect on how much damage they do with each nuke you have.

Thats what im lead to believe anyway, lol.

DeletedUser

The best way to get a real feel for this, is to take your standard nuke and hit a D village with a 20k/20k spear/sword Defense w/ a lv20 wall in the simulator.

See what that looks like in terms of wall loss and also in terms of troop loss between ram lv1 and lv3. Play with it a bit and modify the ram #s, while keeping the pop for your troop count the same. ie keep it at say a 21000 troop population.

Play with the defense a bit also increase it if u want and you will definitely start seeing the advantages once you start hitting higher stacked villages with more troops in them.

Keep in mind you will be sending other nukes in behind and the more the wall gets dropped at the start the less troops you may have to lose on the following hits. When people have the defenses to stack vills understanding this is going to help you.