Start-up guide by Nest

DeletedUser117534

Introduction

This guide is directed mostly to new or less experienced players that have been struggling during the start-up.

There have been quite a few start-up guides written over the years and regardless of the game updates the core principles still apply. The recent changes however (especially the new quest system) have significantly changed the opening. I have put all my observations together into a detailed guide describing the first week of the start-up. I am not an expert and I am sure there are players with better strategies but after using the strategy successfully on multiple worlds I am confident it could improve game play of many players.

The strategy relies heavily on the quest system and early farming for rushing stables with the minimal investment into mines. I have written it from a perspective of non-premium account to show that it is still possible to have a good start without using premium points.

The Start

My preferable start location would always be away from the core usually on the outskirts of one of the core continents. Those locations are generally known to be a better farming ground, having fewer competitors, less spiking and more growth options later on. I have started my test run on the far rim of W92. It wasn’t a perfect scenario as the area had no real farming competition making my job looking way too easy. I have started in an area with 5 barbarian villages within the 2 hours sword speed which was more than satisfying.