Public Displays of Idiocracy

DeletedUser

I'm rather new to the GFX scene, but here goes nothing...

Iron_man_sig.png

SOTW Entry - Tied #1

19l0e0.png

No idea what this was meant to be :D

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser40486

To me they look little incomplete, excessive use of light (maybe its just me). second one blends little with background but rest don't seem to have blended well.

DeletedUser

To me they look little incomplete, excessive use of light (maybe its just me). second one blends little with background but rest don't seem to have blended well.

Seeing what your current sig is, please tell me your kidding me.

DeletedUser

Seeing what your current sig is, please tell me your kidding me.

Seeing what your current sig is, please tell me you're kidding me.

He was right, the lighting is off in the OP's pieces (and also in yours, hence I had to comment on the hypocrisy of you calling him a hypocrite :3).

@OP Rather than just white, a good way to create better lighting can be to "dodge" and "burn" (photoshop tools; I don't know if you use PS or GIMP but looks like PS). You want to avoid brushing whites for lighting unless its a small, calculated amount, because it doesn't shadow. Think about how lighting actually works, you had a light source and the area behind in will be darker. I can see you've tried to do it, except its not just that the colour should be darker, make it physically darker. Often times it will create better lighting for you to darken the shadows, than to lighten the light source.