Newbie Here

DeletedUser

Hello, it's been a REALLY long time since I've played this game. And, to be honest, at that point I had no idea what I was doing. So, I have a couple of questions... being a little bit of a browser based game player, some things that I haven't seen explanations for statistically.

Okay, first off: How do I find the growth rate of my town's population. For example, in my farm, I am missing about 50 people. I want to know the net growth that I can expect per hour from them.

Secondly, what are the conditions of allotting citizens to soldiers? I have a goodly bit of resources, should be able to make 3 spears, have all requirements including citizens, but it won't let me make more than one. Is there a set ratio workers/troops that I am missing?

Next, my resource growth here is determined off of three producers, wood, iron, clay. From the looks of it, wood is the most important, clay is building material, and iron is war production material. Am I right to assume I do not need the iron outside of troops?

Fourth, what's the average army size run through? I remember this being a number game, ended instantaneous, with no way to pull back in some sort of combat-effective strategy (other games have rounds, long wait times between battles, and the ability to pull back troops if you're getting destroyed). So, traditionally, the idea was to hold a lot of archers, spears (cav Defense) and axmen (slaughter bait) to hold off the enemy. Anything new to worry about? Sorry, I really haven't played this in 2.5 years...

Asylum Escapee

most of what you are saying is not completely true or doesnt make sense. There are no requirements besided population and resources for making troop. Also, i have no idea what you mean by 50 people missing. Maybe your farm got catted, or you lost troops? Message me in game if you need more help and ill explain more fully. You seem to have some misconceptions about the game.

DeletedUser