Questions

• Thread starter Ignant Rounchee Empire
  • Start date

DeletedUser

Yea i'm new to the game...about 3.000 points and i had a question. What happens when you "support" a village?

DeletedUser

Greetings IRE,

I'm not too sure how to read your question, but the term "support" normally means to sent defensive troops, namely sword, spear and/or heavy cavalry. Any troops that you send, or those that are sent to you, fight at the skill level of that village's smithy.

In any combat you simply receive a message that indicate what your losses are, so you never get a full account unless the player forwards it to you.

There are some specific rules on support if you are a sitter or play on the same computer as that person. These can be be found under help or in the main forum.

Do appreciate that many teams consist of lure players, these are people that just join a tribe to lure troops away under the guise they are under attack. They then vacate and allow your troops to be attacked in superior numbers so they die with ease, then they noble your village. One good reason to only support players that have earned your trust.

In TW safety in numbers rarely works, friends are better than tribes. In addition to this, you will find some players only build offensive troops and expect other players to lose their troops defending them. Also, some teams just invite people to lose their troops and then noble them. So, in a small game, pick your friends and the people you support carefully. Also choose the team you wish to play with carefully, for with many their members are just a future menu...

I hope this may answer your question.

Good luck with the game.

Earth

DeletedUser

You're welcome IRE, now go and get 'em tiger :icon_wink:

Earth

shoegws

Questons :)

Hi :)

I have a question, Well I am new to TW, and I love it so far :-D