Why??? We want to know!

DeletedUser

Hi guys

As a kind of continuation on from Bullroarer's thread about in game names, I thought it might be interesting to see how and why people ended up playing tribalwars.

It's probably been done in the past, but meh I'm bored and it's time to do it again ":)

I'll start with myself.

I started playing tw a couple of years ago as a way of passing wow server maintenance Tuesdays - from memory I did a google for a MMO/Free MMO and bingo.

Funnily enough I don't play wow anymore, and tribalwars is the game I spend the most time on nowadays. ":icon_smile:

Last edited by a moderator:

rich26ca

LOl, i'll bite

I started almost 4 years ago... started a new job that was alot of comp/phone work but was always dead in the afternoon... was playing a lame game on facebook called kinghthood. and when i gave that up i went searching and found tribalwars.

several promotion and still behind a comp all day see me play all day and usually into the night, lol..

Quite addictive game.

DeletedUser

LOl, i'll bite

I started almost 4 years ago... started a new job that was alot of comp/phone work but was always dead in the afternoon... was playing a lame game on facebook called kinghthood. and when i gave that up i went searching and found tribalwars.

several promotion and still behind a comp all day see me play all day and usually into the night, lol..

Quite addictive game.

You're not wrong mate ":)

I'm in a similar vote, although I try not to play too much at work as I tend to get too into it and not get stuff done - by my own admission online gaming is my crack, (you can probably imagine the extremes I took wow to when I was playing it, which is pretty much why I quit playing), which is why I forced myself to learn to start controlling myself in terms of when I play.

I still play way too much but meh, once a gamer always a gamer ":)

DeletedUser