Newsletter #7 - 2010-02-15

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser

why is it that way? xS I mean almost everyone posted in the suggestion forums that they wanted a 1.5+ speed world, with no archers, and yet we got a 1 speed world, whose responsible for the settings of the new worlds ?

The administrators who you campaigned for speed 1.5x worlds to had no say in the settings this time. Read back to see Morthy say this very clearly. In order to test the new version 6.0 properly, they needed to use BASIC SETTINGS to make things as simple as possible. The DEVELOPERS insisted speed 1 be used. It helps them to have an ideal testing environment, and if something goes wrong, its easier to fix. Why? I dont know, im not a game developer. But I understand the logic.

If the administrators choose speed 1 or less for the next world they have a say in, then complain away. But now isnt the time.

2004 Artemis

With the box that will pop up to warn us that we are attacking a claimed village, are we going to have to click through it every time we want to send an attack to that village? Will it pop up as we click attack, or when we click "OK"?

A lot of the time I co-ordinate with other people on villages I won't be taking myself, and it would be good to know if this text box popping up is going to be an issue.

I have a feeling it'll probably implemented similar to the warning you get for attacking with a noble by itself, just a message in red on the attack confirmation screen.

DeletedUser656

With the box that will pop up to warn us that we are attacking a claimed village, are we going to have to click through it every time we want to send an attack to that village? Will it pop up as we click attack, or when we click "OK"?

A lot of the time I co-ordinate with other people on villages I won't be taking myself, and it would be good to know if this text box popping up is going to be an issue.

It will not be intrusive.

DeletedUser