W28 Discussions!

DeletedUser

Ok there has been quite some ongoing talk about being inactive (this has been dealt with when PWO owned priest or whatever).

But now i was wondering of what you think of 2 things.

1. The difference between survival in the Core and Rim

2. That top 20 players on w28 have one of the highest player noblings percentage (almost each) and have not even hit a world war yet.
From worlds that i have been on or kept on and abit extra research from myself.

Now let me start.

Diference in Core and rim.

I have always played core, even when i was a newbie. The only time i played rim was when i asked a friend to noble me out (i was supposidely quiting) and then came back on the rim.

Core requires Skill and agressiveness to survive in my opinion. why?
Many good players join a world at the start for the amusement of fighting quick and neutralising enemies quickly. So you need to know what to do ...
I would say the average of good players to noobs in the core is 1:2

WHich means that in your 20x20 there may be good competition.

now as for RIm based, the ratio fo good players to noob decreases drasticly to maybe 1:200. Now this is a perfect opinion to teach newbie players, but it is EASY to survive.

all the oponents around you either dont build troops (pointwhore) or build mixed villies. and when i started on the rim i had one major problem at the start, i farmed everyone so hard that most of my 50x50 went barb. Meaning nobling enemies and custering was going to be hard. SO i let the noobs in to regrow the vills as i took their big juicy ones and set myself up :)

That shows that it is easy. Now its also luck that you dont get positioned near a good player who maybe wants to take a rim tribe and make it good or play for fun and become big, but that is a 0.5% chance of being near a good player rather than a 50% chance of being near a good payer in the core.